Tuesday morning
I remember stormy weather
The way the sky looks when it's cold
And you were with me
Content with walking
So unaware of the world

Walking on air
nigel.
2H'04/4A'06!
MR12'07/MR11'08/08S05A

One-horse town

Passenger seats

The driveway
Design: doughnutcrazy
Posted on: Tuesday, March 18, 2008
Posted at: 10:49 PM
Yay, one more day of CTs left!
After that I can start doing all the fun things that I've planned, for example, completing tutorials, researching extra info, studying, studying, and more studying!
WOOT

But seriously no kidding around yea even after CTs is over cannot let myself take a break. Luckily so far all the 3 papers i've done I think were quite alright. Econs was a mystery as usual can never estimate what grade you're gonna get. History was really funny 'cos before the paper a bunch of us were at the windy benches and yinwei was there and like some people didn't study the rise of China, one of the 8 or so topics for one of the essays. Yinwei was threatening to walk out or at least draw a picture of Mao on the paper if a China essay came out, and fungs was like I didn't study China at all but we were all kinda thinking that it wouldnt. Guess what, when I got the paper, i placed it on top of the foolscap and scanned the question, first noticeable word i saw was CHINA. GGXX I turned around and smiled at fungs and went 'CHINA!' hahaha

Oh yeah maths today. Yea wow nice, before it started I went and cleared the memory the old-fashioned way, didn't know about the mem clear for singapore thingy. So to doublecheck, I pressed APPS and was pleasantly surprised to find only some screwed app called 'FINANCE' as the only app in the list. EXCELLENT. Oh well I didn't even use the apps at all so whatever. Haha maths wasn't too bad actually the paper is actually easier than last year's paper, with the exception of the graph question which I totally bombed on 'cos I didn't know how to factor in the limits. But then again last year during promos I thought I did okay and ended up with an E, and expected ivans to get an A 'cos he was raping it during the hols and he got an S. Life likes to jab us in the butts once in a while to remind us that it's still the boss. =)

I was given the honour of listening to yihui fret about one careless mistake for the entire trip home and lunch. THERE WILL BE ECF LAH DONT WORRY LAH (ok later don't have, i needa go find a place to hide already). Haha during lunch I realized that guys (most) eat very fast and chew very fast, whereas most girls eat like, really, totally, extremely slowly. Maybe that's why there are more fat guys than girls. Hmmm interesting area of research. Ok actually it has probably been researched before heh.

Yep got time to blog seeing as paper ended early and tomorrow's physics, which is kind of the only sure flunk subject this time around. Considering the fact that my MCQ answering skills are noob, along with the structured qns, and I have been newly introduced to my lecture notes over the past week rather than forging stronger bonds with them, I can safely say it's tantamount to a fun experience as I stare at the paper tomorrow and laugh. =D

Ok jiayou everyone especially those who have 2 papers tomorrow and stuff!


LOVE STORY (Taylor Swift) meets VIVA LA VIDA (Coldplay)- piano/cello - JON SCHMIDT (purchase mp3 at http://www.jonschmidt.com)