Tuesday morning
I remember stormy weather
The way the sky looks when it's cold
And you were with me
Content with walking
So unaware of the world

Walking on air
nigel.
2H'04/4A'06!
MR12'07/MR11'08/08S05A

One-horse town

Passenger seats

The driveway
Design: doughnutcrazy
Posted on: Thursday, February 22, 2007
Posted at: 5:46 AM
Freak
Okay if anyone is like, confused as to how come I speak in gamer talk (n00b, l33t, wtf, pwnz, ggxx, gg) or i speak in normal talk (wah today ah, huige and I went to find chinks and we killed mongs together) or I speak in refined, nice, imba (see there's the gamer talk again) english, it's 'cos I am a mix of all 3 cultures. Seriously. Gamer talk is basically Internet talk, with additional terms thrown into the vocabulary that are not used by non-gamers. Okay GG is used by non-gamers who pick it up from their gamer friends (see how gamers influence society, zomgzomg cultural value!) and stuff, but essentially its talk we use while playing games and chatting online.

normal talk is how I talk normally. I mean seriously, nobody walks around speaking refined (or even standard) english in Singapore, unless of course they're from a western country or they're trying to fake by talking like that with a angmoh (wah, italics sia) accent. it's how I talk in school, on the phone, or whatever whatever, etc etc etc. I do try to make an effort to write in standard eng here, 'cos its writing, you pretty much have no excuse to write in the following methods:

1) iieee lurrffee euuuu worrxx!! muaccckxxsiess! fwweenzz 4evaa kkaeex? heee~! ... ... ... oO
2) wah lao eh i tell you ah the gahmen is really dam wat sia!
3) kk, 2dae I afk-ed from the PC and wen I got bak, I saw tis relli farny joke on my screen and lol-ed 4 sum time

when you're posting on a forum/blog or whatever. so yea. a little explanation. (:

Today I kena drag by jasmine to go watch MR's rehearsal for Dramafeste which is, tomorrow. And I was so like so fortunate enough to turn up for their warmup session which is a jumbled-up mix of some part of their play, and it was really damn scary. Then I watched the play itself, and that freaked me out as well.

It is good, but I don't know, I think (I am not a lit student, an avid play watcher, a good scriptwriter, a good director, a good judge etc. so forgive me if you get offended) nowadays every single play in dramafeste written by students is trying to get too arty; last time when I read the scripts, looked at the photos of Dramafeste before we came to RI (or at least in sec1/2 when I didn't watch dramafeste) they all seemed very amusing, real stories with real characters that were humorous, had a definite start/ending kind of storyline, etc. Now, almost every single play involves dramatic lighting, dramatic sound clips, a necessity to bring about arty things into it especially hidden meanings, choreographed movements, etc etc etc, and although the plays are still good and enjoyable to watch, I'd like to watch a play like those I mentioned above.

So oh well, I guess it's how different people see things differently.


LOVE STORY (Taylor Swift) meets VIVA LA VIDA (Coldplay)- piano/cello - JON SCHMIDT (purchase mp3 at http://www.jonschmidt.com)