Tuesday morning
I remember stormy weather
The way the sky looks when it's cold
And you were with me
Content with walking
So unaware of the world

Walking on air
nigel.
2H'04/4A'06!
MR12'07/MR11'08/08S05A

One-horse town

Passenger seats

The driveway
Design: doughnutcrazy
Posted on: Wednesday, August 09, 2006
Posted at: 1:10 AM
National Day
Today is a great day. Why? not because it's national day, but because it's a holiday. That must be what alot of people are thinking right about now, with me not excluded. But i really wonder who feels totally full of passion and inspiration during National Day period, and really interested in celebrating the nation's birthday. I guess most of us just can't be bothered...

What a day these two days have been. Tuesday was National Day celebration, i.e. we had to come to school at erm, about, 9.20? Haha, yea had a great sleep that night. Then apparently lady luck was smiling on me, because although i didn't know there was assembly, I arrived early but like half my class was late. And we then found out that those who ponned cross country must go back on saturday for some form of punishment. Zzz. Sure I do feel regret for being sick that day. But even if we didnt' go just because we didn't want to go, it's actually quite pointless to punish us because this is just going to make us moan and gripe, and not change us. Running 3.2 km as punishment? Ah damn, I guess now I really have learnt the error of my ways. Righttt...

So anyway tuesday morning was spent engaging in totally pointless national day celebration activities. The highlight of the time spent in school was basically crapping in the dining hall with zhizhi and chinks. It was like, uber boring. So after that we went LAN. I tell you, my favourite lan spot dhoby ghaut which used to be empty even on half-days like 2 or 3 years ago, is now completely and utterly filled with 1) primary school kids 2) loitering gangsters 3) skill-less ah bengs who take up lan shop space and spent 1/2 their time there talking to each other.

Thus we had to go to Paya Lebar, and rely on junpeng's good relational skills with the aunties there to get us some comps. Prior to that we played billiards because we had to wait like 40 minutes for available computers. And I was opened into the world of how pro Nicky is at billiards. No choice must hardcore pool already. Hahaha.

Yeah so we played like 3 games, ( of dota what else ) and I am sorry to say that I got terribly pissed off (like I always do) because 2 games could have been won and we were winning, but due to unforeseen circumstances *cough* jiwei *cough* we lost. Bleaugh.

And to make matters worse, the counter b**** gave us some kind of screwed-up attitude when we were paying. When we were trying to settle the payment, she practically screamed at us as if she had more important stuff to do at that time than her freakin' job. And without asking us for consent, she asked us for coins and returned us our money in even notes, when each of us was supposed to get $3.60 in return. She then said to split it evenly among ourselves, like it's that easy. What were we supposed to do, cut the notes? You want to run an establishment, at least make sure you have enough freakin' change to return customers. Geez.

Well after that I was right pissed off. But while walking, I realized that I did not want to repeat this bad temperamental behaviour of mine, and took a deep breath to calm down. Luckily I managed to do so and not remain sour for the whole of the return trip. =) Sorreh.

But doing these kind of class activities is really fun. We should organize more of the like during DMP and Sep holidays, before the rush for CTs and Chi O's. Yea guys? =D

Peace.


LOVE STORY (Taylor Swift) meets VIVA LA VIDA (Coldplay)- piano/cello - JON SCHMIDT (purchase mp3 at http://www.jonschmidt.com)